Awe

One Sunday morning I woke up brand new.

The day was so beautiful, no longer was I feeling blue.

I could hear the birds chirping and singing so sweet.

The melody was in tune with the rhythm of my heart beat.

The sun was beautiful and shining so bright

The Lord had come and shed some light on my life.

I cried

….and I cried

………and I cried

Tears of joy, I never knew were inside.

The pain was gone within the blink of an eye.

There wasn’t even a single cloud left in the sky.

Just the night before, the pain had me bent down on the floor.

Crying to GOD, “I cant Take this NO MORE”

I cried and cried that night too.

I was begging God to please take the pain away and show me what to do.

I  surrendered to God’s Will that night and things have never been the same.

To this day I am in awe at just the mention of JESUS name.